Monday, April 11, 2011

KC FilmFest 2011 Winners

Winners – 2011

Submitted by KC Jubilee on April 10th, 2011

Indie Pioneer Award – In recognition of outstanding artistic, technical, and educational contributions to the making of independent films.
Andy Anderson: writer, director, producer, educator

Karen McCarthy Outstanding Service Award – In recognition of selfless contributions to the Kansas City film community and facilitating the development of work by our local filmmakers.
Peter Jasso, Director, Kansas Film Office
Jerry Jones, Director, Missouri Film Office

Features – US / International
Best Documentary
Worst in Show – The World’s Ugliest DogDon Lewis

Best Narrative
Homecoming – Sean Hackett

Heartland – Best Documentary
The Pruitt-Igoe Myth: An Urban History – Chad Friedrichs

AMC Theatres® independent Best Heartland Narrative Feature
Au Pair, Kansas – JT O’Neal

CinemaJAZZ – Best Feature
The Anatomy of Vince Guaraldi – Andrew Thomas (USA)

Best Short
Horace Washington – David Berry (KC)

Shorts – US / International
Honorable Mention
Katrina’s Son – Ya’Ke Smith (USA)

Best Narrative
Baby – Daniel Mulloy (UK)

Best Documentary
Smolarze (Charcoal Burners) – Piotr Zlotorowicz (Poland)

Best Animation
The Lighthouse – Po Chou Chi (Taiwan)

Heartland – Student
AMC Theatres® Young Filmmaker Award
It Was Like That – Morgan Dameron

Best Narrative
As A Puzzle – Tyler Doehring, Kitley Jewell

Best Documentary
The Bricklayer – Gregory Sheffer

Best Experimental
This… is the Orange Line – Nathan Maulorico

Best Animation
Hell for Bread – Trent Coffin

Best of Fest Short
Baby – Daniel Mulloy (UK)

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think? Leave your comments for our artists here.

Blog Archive